First Virtual Fundraiser

Info

September 27, 2020

@ 6:45 – 8 pm CDT, 7:45 – 9 pm EDT, and 4:45 – 6 pm PDT

Dr. Ankit Patel’s and Mrs. Bhavani Ravi’s presentation about their visit to the Balashram

If you were unable to attend, but would still like to donate, please click on the link below.

Donations can be made on the website or you can text "ONEDROP" to 44-321

PLEASE JOIN US FOR A FREE, ENTERTAINING EVENING & SUPPORT A GREAT CAUSE.

Presentations from the members of the organization, their account of the first hand experience of the visit to the Balashram and information about local outreach endeavors will give you an opportunity to support a great cause. The evening will conclude with a performance by acclaimed and famed comedian Rajiv Satyal who is sure to make you laugh.

Comedy Night With Rajiv Satyal

Rajiv Satyal is a Los Angeles-based comedian/host. His TV-clean act has made him one of the most versatile comedians working today. He began his career in his hometown of Cincinnati, Ohio.

Satyal performs weekly at the Laugh Factory in Hollywood. He has 12 videos with over 100,000 YouTube views each, and been featured on/in Amazon, NBC, NPR, Nickelodeon, Netflix, GQ, Bob & Tom, Times Now, Fx, Zee TV, Spotify, PandoraThe New York TimesThe Wall Street Journal, Variety, Advertising Age, The Times of India, The Huffington Post, and The LA Times.

Rajiv is the only person ever to perform standup comedy on all seven continents; in December 2019, he became the first person ever to do standup on Antarctica. He co-created the world-touring Make Chai Not War, a Hindu/Muslim stand-up show. The U.S. State Dept. sponsored it, sending it to seven cities in India. The show became part of the Congressional Record after being mentioned on Capitol Hill to Secretaries of State Hillary Clinton and John Kerry.

Info
Category:
Location: Online
Date: September 27, 2020
Duration: 1 Day